Scot Street Style is moving onwards!

Around a year ago, I was trawling through Instagram as I regularly did, and came across a few images with the hashtag #scotstreetstyle. The images I liked all seemed to have this in common so I had a look and there were so many fantastic images! Then I found their Instagram account and discovered this was not just a hashtag, but a community of wonderful creatives from around the world, all brought together by their passions and the man behind it all, Gordon J Millar.

Gordon features members of the community on the Scot Street Style Instagram, Twitter and Facebook accounts, giving us the chance to see the work of members of the community and to interact with other likeminded people. And then there’s The Gatherings. There have been 5 so far in Glasgow, Edinburgh and Dundee and I’m glad to say I’ve been to 2 of them. I can honestly say that you will not meet a more talented, charismatic and lovely group of people. I have met some really great people that I’m glad to call my friends, and also collaborated with some super talented creatives! I’ve discovered so much in the time I’ve been involved in the community, and Gordon keeps on delivering new and exciting ideas to keep us striving to achieve more.

It was through Scot Street Style that I discovered blogging, and without them, eLikes would not exist! So for that I will be forever grateful.
IMG_4310-0.JPG
Gordon and myself at The Gathering IV

And now, Scot Street Style are asking for our help to make a dream a reality. They are creating a 300 page hard cover book of OUR images. Displaying the talent of the community and Putting it into a format to be enjoyed by all.

They are looking to raise £7000 by the 14th of October in order to make this happen, and the more they raise, the more they can print and more affordable it will be.
IMG_5802-3.JPG
click here for the kickstarter page and be a part of Scot Street Style history.
IMG_5803-1.JPG

In the words of G himself, Onwards!

Emma
xo

Let me know what you think by leaving a comment! Thanks :) Emma xo