Those Summer Time Blues

Aloha from sunny Stirlingshire!

It has been a very busy month or so for me, and sadly that has meant not much time for my little blog. However, after attending the Scotstreetstyle Gathering in Glasgow on Saturday and a few recent exciting projects, I’m back on it again! I’ve rediscovered my creative mojo and it’s pretty darn exciting!

So before I go on with posts about Styling, Tough Mudder, The Gathering, a cheeky hair change and the build up for my first time at T in the Park, I’ll share my little outfit of the day!

3 4 7  25

Sunglasses – Honour Over Glory

Necklace – Primark

Dress – Dunnes

Bracelet – BlackTied  (currently doing 2 free midi rings with all orders over £10!)

Bag – Bessie at TK Maxx

Shoes – Next

Today was really rather hot in sunny Falkirk (that is actually true, I feel like it should be sarcasm!) and as I woke up on my day off I saw the cloudless blue sky through my blinds and decided it was time to get summery! My mother dearest had bought a dress from Dunnes a while back and decided she didn’t like it on her, so gave it to me to see if I liked it. I wasn’t so sure at first, but I have to say, I feel rather fabulous in it! It’s so light and bright! It also went well my attempted home tanning which, thank goodness, has faded from a ghastly shade of tangerine. Since I was going Silver with the accessories I dug out my spiked heels from Next. These were my first platform heels that I got when I was 18! They’ve lasted well! I wore my Honour Over Glory sunglasses and Black Tied “The Possibilities are Endless” bracelet to give me a bit of encouragement since I had a rather important meeting to attend for a super secret project I’m working on!

My outfit choice today, I felt not only made me look good, but it made me feel good.

And that’s what I believe fashion is all about!

1

Emma

xo

If you want to keep up to date with me, you can catch me on Twitter and Instagram @misselikes

One thought on “Those Summer Time Blues

Let me know what you think by leaving a comment! Thanks :) Emma xo